While waiting for my plane at Nashville airport, I happened to see one of the Amren speakers, John Morgan, wandering about. When I greeted him, he said he was confused as to which gate his departure flight was going to use. Glancing at his boarding pass, I informed him that we were on the same flight and that he was in the right place.

Our plane was a fairly large one, holding at least a couple hundred people, and it was full to capacity. But it so happened that my assigned seat was 12A, while John’s seat was 12B. What are the odds?

When I told him about my wireless network trick, he told me that he had noticed my network a while back – as he got online several hundred feet away. He figured, based on that, that one of us was lurking among the crowds. You might say that we had extended the conference for the duration of that flight.

