Holy money!

In my last post, I described some volumes of the Talmud that I have.  It turns out that one of my co-ethnics is selling the second edition of this (all 19 volumes) for the sum of $10,000, saying it is very rare.

Fair enough – and this makes me wonder what the value of mine are… but, for crying out loud!   A TEN THOUSAND DOLLAR ITEM – and he’s charging $3 for shipping:

I’m guessing this is supposed to be a joke.  What do you think?

About jewamongyou

I am a paleolibertarian Jew who is also a race-realist. My opinions are often out of the mainstream and often considered "odd" but are they incorrect? Feel free to set me right if you believe so!
This entry was posted in Jewish stuff and Israel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holy money!

  1. Gaurav Ahuja says:

    Given the context, this shipping price is hilarious.

  2. Portland realist says:

    You Jews love money don’t you?…..

    Just kiddin’ ya J.A.Y., I kid ya ’cause I love ya!

  3. Patrick says:

    If its very rare I think its a real thing. People blow 10,000 dollars on things less valuable than books.

Leave a Reply

